Thursday, February 19, 2009

Scratch: The Ultimate DJ Snags Big Name Artists

With Scratch: The Ultimate DJ and Activision's unofficially announced DJ Hero game currently in development, turntable controllers are destined to become the new plastic guitar. Bemani attempted to popularize a similar Japanese title in America called Beatmania on the PS2, but it failed to catch on. Due to unforgiving gameplay and a mixed bag of songs, the US version of the game didn't strike a chord with many. Scratch looks to incorporate a similar controller/gameplay style similar to Rock Band and Guitar Hero, which looks promising compared to the difficulty of previous DJ games.

The game is set to release during Q2 2009 on the PS3 and Xbox 360. Check out the promising list of confirmed artists below.
  • "Intergalactic" by Beastie Boys
  • "Flashing Lights" by Kanye West
  • "Let's Get it Started" by The Black Eyed Peas
  • "Slacker" by Tech N9ne
  • "Don't Sweat the Technique" by Eric B. and Rakim
  • Other Songs From: Run DMC, The Gorillaz, Nelly and Deltron 3030

Source: Joystiq

Related Articles

Our Blogger Templates  © 2008

Back to TOP